Sometimes You Just Need To Chill

So I haven’t blogged in a while because I’ve had Final written exams, a Cantonese oral exam, Final Presentations, and four Final papers to write these past two weeks. I cannot tell you how relieved I am that all that is OVER! *Pops bottle of…water.* I was super stressed all week, and although I’m great at hiding my worries and fears, I had a minor breakdown at the beginning of the week. Nothing serious, and I was able to calm myself down by doing what I always do. Breathing. And continually saying to myself, “It’ll be fine, you’ll ace these exams and get these papers done before their deadline.” I did not sleep for over 4 hours each night this past week, so it’s a wonder how I’m functioning still. 

Anywho, by Thursday morning I was done with my presentations and written/oral exams and I had to complete two rather lengthy papers. My study abroad group had been planning a yacht trip for Friday and I had earlier expressed my interest in attending. I had over seven thousand words worth of papers to write, but I also just wanted to relax. I decided I would make my decision by the end of the night. I was somehow able to complete the paper I had started earlier in the week at the end of the day, but still had 4000 words of another paper to start working on…

I went for the boat trip.

Image

Image

Image

ImageWe were really close to the famous Hong Kong amusement park that I still haven’t been to yet – Ocean Park.

ImageThis is one of my favorite photos from the day. If you stare at it long enough, you can almost see the clouds progressing.

Image

Great sunset.

It turned out to be a beautiful day with great weather, and an excellent decision. I didn’t swim, or do any of the banana boating or wakeboarding activities that everyone else did. I just sat on the boat, danced, ate, drank, slept, and CHILLED. Best decision.

As for my paper that’s due in like five hours, I woke up at 2am on Saturday and somehow got it done before 5pm. God is great, I tell you.

About foodtravelsclassworkfunhongkong

College student studying abroad. Not trying to "discover myself" or anything...
This entry was posted in Extracurriculars, Food, Fun, Hong Kong, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

