Martial Arts! Btw, I apologize for the crappy photo in advance.

So I woke up still drunk this morning (my first time ever, never again) after a crazy night and completely forgot I had signed up for a martial arts class today. Luckily enough, I didn’t think to wear sandals or flats or even worse/impossible, heels, and my FEED TOMS served me well. I was still dressed inappropriately for the session though, but luckily again, I wasn’t wearing a dress or a skirt which would have been a not-so-fun debacle. The girl next to me in the photo, Alma, is clad in the ideal attire for this sort of thing. But it was so much fun and I Iearnt a few new moves. Watch out, midnight pilferers and rapists!

Because I Ieft home a bit discombobulated, I forgot my camera and had to rely on my phone again for the photo-taking. Needless to say, my phone’s camera is simply not holding up. Someone tell RIM to sell to Samsung or Apple! I was only able to have one photo taken, at the beginning of the class. The rest of it was pretty intense and I couldn’t exactly stop our dear instructor, William mid-kick to ask a wandering loiterer to take photos of our amazing awesomeness.

Image

I can still hear us shouting, “HEI! HA!”

It had also rained about an hour before the class, so we were all mercilessly attacked by mosquitoes. I just thought I’d add that bit.

About foodtravelsclassworkfunhongkong

College student studying abroad. Not trying to "discover myself" or anything...
This entry was posted in Class, Extracurriculars, Fun, Hong Kong. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

