Harbour City

After frolicking around in way-too-expensive stores, my roommate and I did some sightseeing and touristy stuff in the famous Tsim Sha Tsui (TST). Right outside Harbour City mall were loads of statues of some popular Japanese character that I had never heard of. I still don’t know what it is/what it’s called. We had of a great view of the harbour, and just a fraction of the HK skyline.

Image

We ended the day with lunch/dinner (lunner?) in some underground food court. I had some chicken and eggy fried rice thing that wasn’t worth the HK$62 I paid. It wasn’t terrible, and I guess the green vegetables in the small bowl made it a bit better. I didn’t try the soup because it smelled gross. But all in all, I had a great time. I had too much fun for a weekday. I ended up too tired to even think of going out at night.

ImageNotice the chopsticks shoved behind my plate. I promise to learn how to use them soon! Just not with rice.

About foodtravelsclassworkfunhongkong

College student studying abroad. Not trying to "discover myself" or anything...
This entry was posted in Food, Fun, Hong Kong. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

