Letters

I’m going to be volunteering at an English Language Mentoring Centre at the City University campus. I am really excited to be doing this, and got even more so when I walked into the program’s lounge/office yesterday. 

Image

Sometimes I take the fact that I can speak English fluently for granted, so why not use what I have (seeing as I can’t speak any other language as fluently) to help others? The program facilitator made it clear that we won’t be correcting the students’ grammar every time they speak. The 10-week program would be more about increasing their confidence in the English language by chatting with them, discussing random topics, and organizing various activities and outings with them. I’m so excited to meet all my students and become great friends with them. Who knows, maybe I’ll pick up some Cantonese while at it?

About foodtravelsclassworkfunhongkong

College student studying abroad. Not trying to "discover myself" or anything...
This entry was posted in Hong Kong, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

