First Meal in Hong Kong + First Mall visit

Image

I had my first meal at the Garden Cafe right on the City University campus. Unfortunately I was too hungry to pause and take a photo of what I ordered before guzzling it down. Trust me, I was ravenous. Funny how I actually ate Indian food (Chicken and potatoes in a curry sauce served with steamed rice, YUM!) and not anything local. We were originally meant to go for some Dim Sum, I’m not too sure why plans changed *sad face* but what I got was yummy enough. It was also SPICY AND NICELY SEASONED! Now I’m fully convinced I’m not in America anymore. Woohooo!

Image

After lunch, I we decided it’d be best to walk off our meals by walking through the mall. Did I mention how there is a HUGE mall right in the middle of campus? No? Well, there is. Be jealous! Unless, of course, there’s a mall on your campus as well. In that case, carry on with your mall-on-campus-loving. But it really is a shopper’s paradise. I decided now was not the time to do some serious shopping so I walked into a Pharmacy to get some pain relief pads (my back has been hurting for a while now) and then a grocery store, to resist temptation. I saw the largest array of sushi!! I couldn’t even get a full photo of it all! Okay, maybe I could, but wasn’t THAT willing to. Say hi to my new friend as well!

About foodtravelsclassworkfunhongkong

College student studying abroad. Not trying to "discover myself" or anything...
This entry was posted in Food, Hong Kong, Shopping. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to First Meal in Hong Kong + First Mall visit

  1. Ema.B says:

    Soooo Jealous of the Mall smack in the middle of campus!! ugh but me stuff :*

Leave a Reply

